top of page

Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for the running of the school with the day to day management of the school undertaken by the Principal. The Board of Management meets regularly and is made up of 8 members. Each Board of Management serves a 4 year term. The current Board of Management is listed below:

Reverend David Bowles (Chairperson)

Ms. Rowan Hillis (Honorary Secretary)

Ms. Sarah Richards (Principal)

Mr. Geoff Sparling (Honorary Treasurer)

Ms. Judy Brown (Teacher's Nominee)

Mr. Gerry Pullman (Patron's Nominee)


Mrs. Patricia Marchant (Community Nomineee)

Mr. Hugh St. Leger (Community Nominee)



Canon McKinley Retirement

The whole school community came together to congratulate Canon McKinley on his retirement after 43 years at the helm of the school at the end of September 2021. A surprise outdoor assembly was held and members of Canon McKinley's family were in attendance as well as Board members and PTA Committee members. The staff and pupils formed a guard of honour in the laneway entrance to the school and gave Canon McKinley a big surprise! The Garda Band very kindly joined us too and made the event even more memorable as they played in between classes reciting poems, singing songs and telling us their favourite Canon McKinley memories from over the years. 

The PE Hall was renamed 'The Canon McKinley Hall' in honour of Horace's great service to our school. The children also presented Canon McKinley with a book of special messages from pupils, staff, school families, past pupils, past staff members and others closely associated with the school. A very special letter from President Michael D. Higgins was also presented to Canon McKinley (see below). 

Take a look at some of the photos from the Special Assembly here. 

bottom of page