Student Council

The Student Council representatives are elected at the start of each new school year by each class. Pupils can put themselves forward for election and must make a case to their class for why they should be elected. There is a representative from each class from 1st Class to 4th Class. There are two 5th Class representatives; and two 6th Class representatives who are also the Student Council Co Presidents- a girl and a boy. The Student Council meets regularly with the Principal. Some of the activities the Student Council are involved in include:

  •  talking to their classes to bring suggestions, issues etc. to each meeting for discussion

  • input into school policies

  • collaborative problem solving

  • feeding back information from meetings to their classes

  • taking charge of their own initiatives eg. specific projects such as the recent Buddy Bench fundraiser

  • representing the school

  • acting as the representative voice for the student body

The current Student Council members are listed below:

Daniel Burke (Co President/ 6th Class)

Tilly Rose Burgess (Co President/ 6th Class)

David Cron (5th Class)

Hannah Moffett (5th Class)

Tristan Magennis (4th Class)

Ciara Roets (3rd Class)


Ella Girdham (2nd Class)

Emma Jane Murphy (1st Class)